AI Zone Admin Forum Add your forum

NEWS: Chatbots.org survey on 3000 US and UK consumers shows it is time for chatbot integration in customer service!read more..

Your Pandorabot HTML page.

[ # 31 ]
Aldrin Aldrin - Mar 19, 2012:

Hello I am new member in this forum. My language is Spanish, and I have not much control with the English language, I am using a translator to communicate with you. I apologize if I not understand well.

My first question relates to this thread. I am creating my first chatbot in pandorabots. And I want to change my html page, but I have no knowledge of html.

I tried to copy the source code of the pages that appear in the links, but do not serve me, because my chatbot fails.

Someone can help me create my own html page for my chatbots?.

Aldrin,
At last & hopefully someone is trying to make a bot chatting in Spanish!
First, let me show you some facts that made me run away from AIML

1) Spanish has many inflections (I think too much) and they are used a lot! with AIML you should code too much transformations to catch a verb (70-180 conjugations) there are many complex and irregular verbs, most nouns might beat at least 4 common forms (singular-plural, male-female, all 4 combinations) and some of them have over 30 more uncommon such as diminutive, augumentative, pejorative, and many variants (all combinations) etc.
2) AIML is hardly procedimental, you cannot plan exactly how it should behave because many trasnformations losses information, and without it you cannot ellaborate a good response.
3) AIML lacks NLG (Natural Language Generation) so you must code it apart, and the flow of the replacements is uncertain so you must try to re-code all this jumping out of the model.