AI Zone Admin Forum Add your forum

NEWS: Chatbots.org survey on 3000 US and UK consumers shows it is time for chatbot integration in customer service!read more..

Is it possible??

I am a newbie with chatbot and AI but is it possible if i share my idea here. The idea is to make a chatbot with search engine transplant in it. When user input the topic, the chatbot search it on internet and take the hotest one and then just take the core of the topic. What i mean is to make a chatbot that can update with every news on the net so the user can chat with easy and can gain information too altogether.

If it is possible, what algorithm should i learn?

thanks for your time.
I am sorry for the grammar mistake. cheese

[ # 1 ]

Hello, Rayga, and welcome to chatbots.org. smile

Your idea is certainly possible, but I think you’re going to find it to be very challenging for a number of reasons. Here are two of the biggest challenges, in my opinion:

The first challenge will be to make sure that your chatbot sounds like a chatbot (or, preferably, a real person) instead of a search engine. Chatbots that use search engines generally tend to read like the first entry of a Google search, and that’s not really a good way to describe a chatbot, so the “hottest” search result should be re-phrased in order to come across as conversation, rather than as a search engine result. There’s not yet (to my knowledge, at least) any one specific algorithm available to do this, and will probably require some rather creative coding.

Another challenge is the actual integration of your chatbot and a search engine. There are several search engine API’s available, depending on the language you choose for your chatbot, with some API’s being easier to use than others. Finding the right one for your needs will be a matter of research and experimentation.