AI Zone Admin Forum Add your forum

NEWS: Chatbots.org survey on 3000 US and UK consumers shows it is time for chatbot integration in customer service!read more..

Installing chatscript on ubuntu server 12.10

I am new to chatscript. Can someone give me a tutorial on installing it on Ubuntu Server, and how to access it with a client. I tried to install it but I got a permission denied error under root access. I assuming this is because I was using 64 bit version, and will have to rebuild it.

[ # 1 ]

the executables delivered in chatscript2.97 are for 32bit Linux.
But you’ll need to make them executable chmod +x
Then it should just run if executed from the main directory.
Normal clients would be a custom webpage you used, but a demo client exists if you run another copy of the system as
./LinuxChatScriptOld client=localhost:1024   I think, once the host server is running

[ # 2 ]

What is the last build for Linux 32 bit?

[ # 3 ]

[ # 4 ]

That you, I’ll freeze there until I’m ready too move my VM’s to 64 bit.

I’ve been building a 32 bit VM (Ubuntu 14.04), with Php / Nodejs connections to an on board Openfire server, giving the bots communications across a few transports and a few other capabilities.

I’ve been attempting too automate Some of the bot building process by using Mysql tables of questions, answers and topics and have intentions to release the VM for general play after I stabilize it.

Cheers,

[ # 5 ]

I’ve only been able too find back too 5.61b on sourceforge, 5.71a is there but just a maintenance release I assume.

Thanks,

[ # 6 ]

why don’t you want the 5.71a release, by “definition” it is somewhat better than 5.61b

[ # 7 ]