AI Zone Admin Forum Add your forum

NEWS: Chatbots.org survey on 3000 US and UK consumers shows it is time for chatbot integration in customer service!read more..

How to connect chatbot with twitter?

Hi everybody, is there any way to connect a chatbot with twitter.
I’ve seen many twitter chatbot, but can’t fine any resource that explained how to connect a chatbot to twitter.

I have a twitter account that have more than 20 thousand follower and get repeatedly asked same questions over and over again, so instead of answering it manually. I want my chatbot able to answer the question automatically.

let’s say we want to connect a pandorabots with twitter. How to do that?

Thanks
Adez Aulia
http://twitter.com/AdezAulia

[ # 1 ]

Hi Adez,

Have you explored the twitter API documentation?

https://dev.twitter.com/docs
http://www.waynejohn.com/how-to-automate-tweets-with-the-twitter-api/

Vince

[ # 2 ]

Hi Vincent,
Thanks for the Reply.

I’ll look into it right know.
I’m not a programmer, so I think it will take some times before I can implement this to my twitter

[ # 3 ]

Perhaps this might help
http://blog.program-o.com/2012/08/aimee-a-twitter-chat-bot/

Vince

[ # 4 ]

Hi vincent, thanks again for the reply.

I am now installing the program-O and still testing it.
Will get back soon with any new developments

[ # 5 ]

I’m rather surprised that Marcus didn’t chime in on this one. In fact, I haven’t heard from Marcus in a while now. gulp

I think I’ll send him an email, just to make sure everything’s ok.

[ # 6 ]

Hi Dave,
One of the video on youtube that get’s me interested in this thread is from Marcus (on Chatbot conference)
He said about chatbot potential on platform like twitter.
I’ve tried to reach him via twitter without any replies so far

I hope everything is okay.

[ # 7 ]