AI Zone Admin Forum Add your forum

NEWS: Chatbots.org survey on 3000 US and UK consumers shows it is time for chatbot integration in customer service!read more..

AI Needed for a Special Project!!!

Hello All

This forum is a very pleasant surprise; I have been looking for a place to engage software engineers and scientists on a specific topic for a special project. I have a project which requires someone who is an expert in AI and understands the fundamentals of human communication to such a degree that they can teach a computer to communicate and more importantly converse like a human. Now I know this task seems daunting to most, but maybe not so much to this crowd.  I need someone who understands the underline simple principles involved which allow humans to communication and converse. I’ll be the first one to admit that I am no expert in AI, that’s why I have come to you all in the hopes that I might find someone brave enough to take on the challenge, and not only take it on but bold enough to do it.

So what am I asking for? I need someone to create an AI which can learn how to communicate and hold a conversation on the level of an adult human. Now of course I don’t expect the algorithm to be able to hold a conversation on all topics and there will be a very small finite subset of topics which all conversations with the AI will be bounded to all topic revolve around a few subjects. Bounding the subjects of the conversation should make the job a little easier, I hope.

I want the voice to like an AI but a very well designed AI.  Like Jarvis in Iron Man or Kit in Knight Rider, therefore the AI needs to be able to learn how to mimic human ascents, tones, etc. You can think of this AI as smaller (smarter) encapsulated version of Apple’s Siri, one which is capable of holding conversations only around a few very specific topics, and on those topics it should have the ability to converse intelligently. I’ll stop here, waiting on your responses and questions.

[ # 1 ]