AI Zone Admin Forum Add your forum

NEWS: Chatbots.org survey on 3000 US and UK consumers shows it is time for chatbot integration in customer service!read more..

My Solution/Project For a Full Learning Machine Chatbot

Hey everyone.  I am new to this community.  I am a full time game developer who has always had a huge interest in AI. 

The other day I decided to look around for the latest chatbots and see if they had improved over the years.  I was pretty disappointing that not only was there a small amount of new chat bots, but also that they haven’t changed much over the past 10 years.  So I decided to pursue this as a side project and see what I could come up with.

The main problem with most current chat bots, is that they are mostly made with a great deal of preset inputs and outputs.  I decided this needs to be addressed..  I have only been working on this an hour or 2 a day for the past 2 weeks but I think I came up with a solution that has great potential.  My main focus is a chat bot that can learn and actually apply the knowledge learned, in turn making him better at learning exponentially.  Now obviously, to anyone who has any experience making AI or chatbots knows this is much easier said than done, but I will share what i have come up with so far..  I have been developing this chat bot in C# in Unity.