AI Zone Admin Forum Add your forum

NEWS: Chatbots.org survey on 3000 US and UK consumers shows it is time for chatbot integration in customer service!read more..

Mac binaries?

Newbie here. Really like the look of ChatScript and would like to use it on my Mac. I’ve downloaded the distribution and see there’s a Mac directory with a makefile and Xcode stuff. But (to my shame) I’ve never done any actual development on the Mac and have no idea how to do the build.

Is there a set of precompiled Mac binaries anywhere that I could download? Thanks.

[ # 1 ]

OK, I’ve sorted myself out.

1) Copied MacCompile.sh from the MAC directory to the top level ChatScript directory
2) Ran MacCompile in a terminal window
3) Renamed the resulting binary (which was LinuxChatScript) to just ChatScript
4) In terminal window ran ./ChatScript local

That ‘local’ took me a while to work out. Without it the program started up but didn’t accept any input.

So I now have a working chat window talking to Harry grin No doubt I’ll have more questions later

[ # 2 ]
Trevor Mendham - Sep 23, 2015:

Newbie here. Really like the look of ChatScript and would like to use it on my Mac. I’ve downloaded the distribution and see there’s a Mac directory with a makefile and Xcode stuff. But (to my shame) I’ve never done any actual development on the Mac and have no idea how to do the build.

Is there a set of precompiled Mac binaries anywhere that I could download? Thanks.