AI Zone Admin Forum Add your forum

NEWS: Chatbots.org survey on 3000 US and UK consumers shows it is time for chatbot integration in customer service!read more..

Help with TCP and Unreal Engine 4

Hi,

I’m a new user. A college lecturer looking to integrate chatscript into UE4 via a TCP plugin I recently purchased.

I’m primarily a digital artist, but can tinker under the hood a little.

The TCP plugin i’m using in UE4 successfully connects to the chatscript server, sends a string, and receives always the same message back “I don’t know what to say”

I’ve looked in the chatscript log and the string that i’ve sent hasn’t been recieved. The user just shows as a single square character (log attached), and nothing where my message should be ( eg “Danny Harry Hello”)

After some support from the plugin creator we believe that the string is successfully leaving Unreal so to speak as I have used Rawcap to sniff the data (i’m getting a bit out of my depth here so forgive me if i’m using incorrect terminology), and opening the resulting .PCAP file in Wireshark I’m able to read the string I have sent.

I am stuck as to what to try next and so I’m hoping somebody might be able to give me a few pointers.

The fact that I can connect and receive a string from the server and have that display (see attachment) in the engine is giving me hope that I will also be able to send a string also

Any advice most appreciated

Thanks

Danny

Image Attachments
i_dont_know_what_to_say.jpg
File Attachments
serverlog1024.txt  (File Size: 20KB - Downloads: 37)

[ # 1 ]

Your serverlog indicates that the input received by CS is 0
So it looks like your text is not sent correctly. I presume your are constructing the entire message, so do you have the right structure for the protocol - the input text should be the third string.

[ # 2 ]