AI Zone Admin Forum Add your forum

NEWS: Chatbots.org survey on 3000 US and UK consumers shows it is time for chatbot integration in customer service!read more..

Can chatscript be linked to MySQL?

Hello. I’m a Korean developer.

Can chatscript be linked to MySQL?

I want Chatbot Q&A to automatically CRUD MySQL data.

I eagerly await your advice.

[ # 1 ]

almost. Code is there in system. I have not yet linked to an external dll for mysql connector, so it does not link yet

[ # 2 ]
Bruce Wilcox - Jan 3, 2018:

almost. Code is there in system. I have not yet linked to an external dll for mysql connector, so it does not link yet

Thank you for your answer.

1. Are there three DB available for MongoDB, Postgres and MySQL?

I want to control the DB from the web with the Chatbot.
2. Which method would you suggest?

[ # 3 ]

Mongo and Postgres are known to work.

What DB to use is pretty much arbitrary. Mongo is a NOSQL type db, Postgres is an sql db but using blobs it can be similar to nosql.  Mysql is an sql db

[ # 4 ]
Bruce Wilcox - Jan 3, 2018:

Mongo and Postgres are known to work.

What DB to use is pretty much arbitrary. Mongo is a NOSQL type db, Postgres is an sql db but using blobs it can be similar to nosql.  Mysql is an sql db

Thanks again for your answer.

If you have any questions during the project, please answer them.

[ # 5 ]

Bruce,

Have you hooked up MySQL yet?

on Windows?

on Linux?

[ # 6 ]

I have tried following the wiki entry for mySQL but it doesn’t seem CS is attempting to connect to my database. I get no errors in the logs or on the console and CS just uses the /USERS directory. I know mongo and postfres have their own executables. Is that true for MySQL also? I see the the mysql .dll file in binaries. Another question is will any of the DBs work on Windows or do they have to be Linux only?

[ # 7 ]

I have been able to get postgres to work under debug mode.  And it works under a high load, with no issues, under linux aws.