AI Zone Admin Forum Add your forum

NEWS: Chatbots.org survey on 3000 US and UK consumers shows it is time for chatbot integration in customer service!read more..

Using JSon to Request Concepts, is Possible?

Hello, I am building a bot in another language and would like to know if it is possible to use this bot system to query the concepts in a database of type elasticsearch?

I’m studying the possibility of creating an additional module to query the concepts through elastic ... but also I’m seeing that ChatScript works with Json ... I still do not quite understand ...

I could within a topic or in my control script create a function that checks a portion of the text and make a direct query via json in my database to find out if this word is part of a concept?

or would it be easier to modify the built-in functions to perform queries using libcurl and checking the results?

[ # 1 ]

It is not easier to modify built in functions and you make it harder to upgrade to later CS versions.
You should be able to use ^JSONopen (which uses libcurl) to query an api that accepts/sends JSON. If you are asking it to return concepts that the word is a part of, you can take the returning concept names and do ^mark(~conceptname _0) on the word (where _0 is where the word is).  So does this answer your question or you need more information?

[ # 2 ]
Bruce Wilcox - Jul 14, 2018:

It is not easier to modify built in functions and you make it harder to upgrade to later CS versions.
You should be able to use ^JSONopen (which uses libcurl) to query an api that accepts/sends JSON. If you are asking it to return concepts that the word is a part of, you can take the returning concept names and do ^mark(~conceptname _0) on the word (where _0 is where the word is).  So does this answer your question or you need more information?

Hmmm I understand