AI Zone Admin Forum Add your forum

NEWS: Chatbots.org survey on 3000 US and UK consumers shows it is time for chatbot integration in customer service!read more..

Keyword Extraction in Chatscript

Hello!

I am new to Chatscript. I am trying to make a Chatbot that (optimally) uses an interface with Postgresql
so I can run a product recommendation.

I have a few questions:

1. Is it alright for me to jump from one top file to another by using gambit? For instance, I have the following line:

aAFFIRMATIVE (~yesIn diesem Fall kann ich dir dabei helfenwas aus dem Uni-Shop zu suchen$kundegambit(~keyEx

I have noticed that if I write anything at any point, it jumps to my topic “keyEx”. How do I prevent this?

2. How do I include an already existing database (PostgresSQL) in ChatScript? So far, we only know how to build it ourselves
but we want to use an exisiting one. 

3. This is the most complicated one I figure -
How exactly would a keyword extraction work in ChatScript? If you’ve read the other points: I want to run a query
in a database. My first idea was to find any words that appear in one of my columns (Name, Purpose, Color) and
build concepts around it.

Imagine: Say, I have a database for vehcicles called vehicle, with the following columns: Power, Color, Seats

So if my user input was: I want a red car with 2 seats and at least 250 horse power

my query in postgresql would look like this:

select *
from vehicle 
where power 
>= 250 and color 'red' and seats 

My approach to this would have been like this: Make a concept for every distinct entry in every column

Like so:

concept: ~colors [green red blue]
concept
: ~seats [2 4 6] 

The next step to take would be to look for said “keywords” in user input. To be more precise:
The user says what he wants, like “I want a red car with 2 seats and at least 250 horse power”.

Question 1: How do I make the bot look for matching words from the three concepts at the same time?