AI Zone Admin Forum Add your forum

NEWS: Chatbots.org survey on 3000 US and UK consumers shows it is time for chatbot integration in customer service!read more..

Further improvements in AIML

Hi, I am a computer engineer and I’m developing a AIML language improvements. With them were able to lower substantially the number of categories. For example the whole category of Sara Bot has been reduced from more than 2300 in over 200 categories.

A part of a series of improvements such as an expert system, a number of amendments covering some AIML language deficiencies.

- Changes in willcards, now may be a certain number of words from 0 to n, and with this there is no need to write 4 categories for the same pattern. Now you can write patterns like ” *0 hello *0 ” and if you want a specific number can be put ” *0-2 hello *3-5”.

- A set of words. For answers evenly over a similar pattern we build a category for each variation we want the bot contemplated. So if all these words together in a set we can reduce these to a single category. For example ” *0 (hello; hi; good morning; how are you) *0 ” With this we have 4 possible reduced to a single category (16 categories without the wildcard expansion).
Synonymous verbs can enter ” *0 {watch; read; browse; review} *0 {book; dictionary; notebook; newspaper} *0 “.
A variation exists is the grouping of those words in an XML file, where it can establish hierarchies of words that may be used in AIML files. For example if we have a set of greetings with the words cited above could create a pattern like ” *0 #greetings *0 “.

- Canonization of words. Makes more sense in a language like Spanish, where the conjugation of verbs is more diverse than in English. But still can be used for singular or plural or male and female gender.
An example would be “* 0 @be @dog barking * 0” to cover the two categories “dogs are barking” and “dog is barking”.