AI Zone Admin Forum Add your forum

NEWS: Chatbots.org survey on 3000 US and UK consumers shows it is time for chatbot integration in customer service!read more..

My little chatbot project…

[ # 166 ]

That thought crossed my mind a couple of times!! Yes, I think a thread per bot smile  No problem about being strict. . ..otherwise, the threads will be a mess !

[ # 167 ]

Hi,
I’m not personally bothered by all of the posts in this thread. However, it does make sense to have separate threads for various bot projects.

*Update*
Envious of Vic’s PERL pattern matching capability I started playing with ‘regular expressions’. VBScript supports this…so I can test in VBA - Excel.  I also located a module that may be used in C++. I hope to give that a try…that’ll certainly make things easier with Walter.

Regards,
Chuck

[ # 168 ]

Hi chuck… judging from your personality I figured you wouldn’t be. . . I may have hijacked (or so it would seem) the thread from time to time, but I think you have gained some new ideas from reading the posts smile

[ # 169 ]

Vic,
Oh yeah!  I’ve learned a lot here and appreciate the constant feedback and various perspectives.

At the game dev site we all start our own threads to document our game projects during each competition.  This works very well.

Regards,
Chuck

[ # 170 ]

Chuck,

I’ve really enjoyed following your progress on this thread (and the side trips into everyone else’s work as well!).

Your approach made me think of a project from the late 60’s called SHRDLU (sort of the Eliza for this approach). Basically, it was a bot which would interact with a simple world composed of blocks with different sizes, shapes, and colors. It would take commands to move blocks around and answer basic questions about its environment.

[ # 171 ]

Hi Justin,
Thanks!  I hadn’t heard of that 60’s program you’re describing. I would certainly be interested in learning more. I’ll Google that later.