AI Zone Admin Forum Add your forum

NEWS: Chatbots.org survey on 3000 US and UK consumers shows it is time for chatbot integration in customer service!read more..

Trying to use Dutch

Hi, I am a newbie trying to test ChatScript on Dutch.

Unfortunately I can’t find the switches to turn of the dictionary, spell check and other language dependent processing.

I would really appreciate your suggestions.

Cheers,
Marc

[ # 1 ]

in simplecontrol.top of harry is this line near the top
$token = #DO_INTERJECTION_SPLITTING | #DO_SUBSTITUTE_SYSTEM   | #DO_NUMBER_MERGE | #DO_DATE_MERGE | #DO_PROPERNAME_MERGE | #DO_SPELLCHECK | #DO_PARSE

remove | #DO_SPELLCHECK and | #DO_PARSE
  and probably | #DO_SUBSTITUTE_SYSTEM but then replace it with | # DO_ESSENTIALS

[ # 2 ]

[cheeky]
Another option might be to translate the dictionary and other files into Dutch, but I suspect that’s a huge job. wink
[/cheeky]

[ # 3 ]

then again, depending on your use case or finances….there is a dutch wordnet. You’d have to hand it to me to run through my tools. 

http://weblab.iit.cnr.it/kyoto/xmlgroup.iit.cnr.it/kyoto/indexa8f9.html?option=com_content&view=article&id=425&Itemid=158

[ # 4 ]

@Dave: Interesting suggestion, can I think about it?

@Bruce: I changed the token definition, but that didn’t work out, so I need some time to figure out what I might have done wrong. In any case I would like to thank you very much for your quick. I wasn’t expecting the inventor himself to reply.

BTW, I enjoyed reading your Google Talk, especially your remarks about your search for the meaning of meaning. Thanks.

[ # 5 ]

so if you changed the token definition and rebuilt… email me a log file of your attempt so I can see what its problem is.  Use :trace all and then type in your Dutch sentence.

[ # 6 ]

Hi.

Im new to the chatscript and i was wondering how i can implement Norwegian WordNet files into the chatscript? (I have the wordnet files)...

[ # 7 ]