AI Zone Admin Forum Add your forum

NEWS: Chatbots.org survey on 3000 US and UK consumers shows it is time for chatbot integration in customer service!read more..

Im an Old Soldier New to AI

I’m totally new to AI. My background is military special operations and since leaving the army I’ve transformed from close protection work to telcom and on to software development.  I made the switch cuz I’ve noticed that not near as many people want to shoot at IT guys… except maybe their employees smile

I’m now heading up an NGO to get Out of School Youth a high school diploma through a prototype online education platform that we have put together over the last few years.  We are due to start teacher training soon and from what I know about AI it is highly likely that we can use it to take some of the work load off of our online teachers.

Anyway,  I believe in surrounding myself with people who are smarter than I am, and I thought this might be a good place to get introduced to some AI guru’s.  If anyone is down to help these kids put their lives back together with the help of AI then I would like to chat with you.

Cheers…

[ # 1 ]

Hi, Fred, and welcome to chatbots.org! smile

First off, let me just say Thank you for your service. I’m Dave, and I’m one of the regulars here. I think that what you want to do sounds very worthwhile, and while I’m not an “AI guru”, by any stretch of the imagination, I’m certainly willing to provide whatever sort of assistance I can. Telcom/SD/IT is a far cry from SO, so can you fill us all in on what sort of experience you have, so we can learn how best to advise you? Thanks. smile

[ # 2 ]

Howdy Dave, Thanks a lot for the speedy and warm welcome.

Harry Kinze from Pandorabots recommended that I get hold of you.