AI Zone Admin Forum Add your forum

NEWS: Chatbots.org survey on 3000 US and UK consumers shows it is time for chatbot integration in customer service!read more..

beginner question

Hello, my name is roland and i come from germany

right now i plan a bot for the hotels

but it is really not so easy i try a lot . i make my bot with gaitobot. my question:

when a user write the input

it is possible to get a cappuchino in your restaurant

then is the question for me
how can i make a list with all coffee specialties.

i hope you understand my question

best regards

roland

[ # 1 ]

sorry was the wrong category

[ # 2 ]

Hi Roland,
I am a beginner too but one way to do this would be to use sets. This is however in the AIML 2.0 draft specification. You can specify a text file with the <set> tag in a pattern. I do not see an easy way to do this in AIML 1.x.

[ # 3 ]

Hi, Roland, and welcome to chatbots.org! smile

I’ve moved the thread into the correct area of the forums, no worries.

What you’re asking is possible, but it’s a bit more complex than “beginner level” AIML coding. Sadly, I’m getting ready to go to work, so I don’t have the time to craft an example of how to do something like this, but when I return home from work I’ll try to put something together to show how that might be done. In the meantime, I’m sure that there are others here who might be willing/able to shed some light on this. smile

(in fact, as I was typing this, I see that Pranav posted something, though I have no idea what)

[ # 4 ]

it amazing fast this forum i am very happy

Hello Pranav Lal
thank you for the answear
but i work with gaitobot i have to ask if the bot editor works with aiml 2.0

hello Dave Morton

thank you too for the aswear. I never thougt that this question is not so easy for an example made for beginners was very helpful

roland

[ # 5 ]

so i ask gaitobot this works with aiml 1.1
then it is better to work at first with pandorabot this aiml 2.0