AI Zone Admin Forum Add your forum

NEWS: Chatbots.org survey on 3000 US and UK consumers shows it is time for chatbot integration in customer service!read more..

Your stage of development of your AI Bot

Poll
I am:
using an AIML clone 2
only in initial stages of developing a new theory of ai/cahtbot 2
i have a new or partially new theory & have just started a proof of concept 0
i have been working on my proof of concept for 6 months 0
..... over a year 1
over a year and ready to submit to loebner prize in next year or two 3
my project is so large, i will have a chatbot not for another 10 years 2
Total Votes: 10
You must be a logged-in member to vote

a rough “barometer”

[ # 1 ]

While Morti uses AIML architecture, I don’t consider him to be a “clone”. After all, his script is slowly expanding beyond the confines of AIML, and his next incarnation will likely be using some form of NLP for his input analysis before too much longer. I’m also strongly considering using some form of Bruce Wilcox’s ChatScript (IF I can port the code to PHP) to handle not only the input, but also to truly “generate” the output, rather than match an output to a detected input. I’ve got some thoughts on the subject, but I’ll talk about them in a new thread here in a few days. I’m still working on a couple of big projects, and they come first.

[ # 2 ]

I think it’s a little rough having a category labeled “AIML clone”. Especially since using the AIML markup language is very different from making a copy of a bot and calling it your own. And Alice/AIML-based bots aren’t the only ones that gets cloned and re-branded.

[ # 3 ]

You also have those inf (or how are they called) things these days

update: http://www.inf.net/

[ # 4 ]

Great poll Victor, if only it acknowledges the fact that a project can be in a certain stage smile

I voted the second option of course.

[ # 5 ]

I too use AIML but don’t class my seven years worth of modifications as a clone.

[ # 6 ]