AI Zone Admin Forum Add your forum

NEWS: Chatbots.org survey on 3000 US and UK consumers shows it is time for chatbot integration in customer service!read more..

Hello! Does anyone know about chatScript and python (and maybe AIM)?

TLDR version: Completely new to chatbots. Know Python and PhP. Need to get a chatbot running, interacting with python scripts, and then responding to instant messages. Help?

Nice to meet you all! I’m new here~

I’ve got this grand vision in my head with limited experience/knowledge to run on, but I’m definitely willing to learn whatever I need to to pull it off!

Here’s my situation:
I have plenty of online friends who like tabletop RPGs (such as DnD.) We like to run campaigns via AIM. I’m the DM for my group, and though I’ve been running online campaigns for a few years now, it’s a LOT of information to keep track of (largely) on my own. Every character has a sheet, there’s a thousand rolls and modifiers to keep track of, and it’s all too much for me to handle AND keep the story-line running smoothly. DnD is really meant to be played around a table in person, but since we’re a nation apart, it really slows down the game when we can’t properly coordinate looking up rules and stats.

This brings me to my idea: