AI Zone Admin Forum Add your forum

NEWS: Chatbots.org survey on 3000 US and UK consumers shows it is time for chatbot integration in customer service!read more..

looking for a tool that help to edit AIML according to conversation logs

Hello again smile

I am planning to buid a new bot , and I need a tool that will help me “fix” AIML according to logs.
Kind of “personal assistant” chatter…
I have seen this on PANDORABOTS, the users have thier own admin section where they view the conversation logs, and they correct the answers for common questions….

How do I do that? I am using RebeccaAIML interperter…please help.

[ # 1 ]

I’m sorry, Guy, but I have no experience with RebeccaAIML, so I can’t advise you. Perhaps someone else can, though.

[ # 2 ]

Thanks Dave,

Here is a link
http://wn.com/Basic_AIML_Tutorial

You can see exactly how they do this on pandorabot, this is wonderfull tool.

[ # 3 ]

I’m moderately well versed with Pandorabots, and I agree that their AIML editing tools are good, but I thought you were looking for an AIML editing tool for use with RebeccaAIML, so I didn’t mention Pandorabots. I also didn’t mention the AIML editing tool that I use (phpMyAdmin, of all things), either, for the same reason. I just didn’t feel that they were relevant. If you want to use a stand-alone editor, you can always google “Gaitobot AIML Editor”. I’ve used it in the past, and it’s a great tool for editing even large AIML files. Plus, it’s got a built-in AIML interpreter, so you can test your categories immediately. The only problem is that Gaitobot can’t edit or create new AIML categories based on your chat logs, and that was one of the things you’re looking for.

[ # 4 ]

Does Pandorabots is an open source interperter? can it be used by C#?

[ # 5 ]

I think Pandorabots uses Program Z which isn’t open source. To be honest, I find just using Notepad and the Pandorabots training interface is sufficient for editing AIML files.

[ # 6 ]